Who Should Take This Class?

If you are a party to an original action for dissolution with children or a paternity action involving custody or parenting time with children (i.e. there is NO court-ordered parenting plan governing the children), the State of Nebraska requires your attendance at a Basic Parent Education class, preferably within 60 days following the filing of your action.

Nebraska Parenting Act: Parenting Class Requirement

 43-2924. Applicability of act.

(1) The Parenting Act shall apply to proceedings or modifications filed on or after January 1, 2008, in which parenting functions for a child are at issue (a) under Chapter 42, including, but not limited to, proceedings or modification of orders for dissolution of marriage and child custody and (b) under sections 43-1401 to 43-1418. The Parenting Act may apply to proceedings or modifications in which parenting functions for a child are at issue under Chapter 30 or 43.

43-2928. Attendance at basic level parenting education course; delay or waiver;

(1) The court shall order all parties to a proceeding under the Parenting Act to attend a basic level parenting education course. Participation in the course may be delayed or waived by the court for good cause shown. Failure or refusal by any party to participate in such a course as ordered by the court shall not delay the entry of a final judgment or an order modifying a final judgment in such action by more than six months and shall in no case be punished by incarceration.

Saludos! Bienvenidos a la Clase de Patrimonio Nebraska en Español. Estamos actualizando nuestra clase de Patrimonio para que los padres que leen en Español pueden acceder nuestro sitio de Web. Estamos usando una programa que traduce pero hay posibilidades que la traducción sea no perfecta y puede ser que no compagina con su dialectal particular. Pedimos disculpas por los inconvenientes y esperamos estar mejorando las sistemas en la próxima actualización. Por el momento, no contamos con apoyo técnico (aunque esperamos éste pronto), por eso si encuentras dificultades técnicas mientras estás tomando esta clase, tendrás que buscar alguien que puede hablar en inglés por ti. Entendemos que algunos padres no tiene acceso a tarjetas de crédito/débito por fines de pago. Para servirle mejor, permitimos a los padre enviar su pago en efectivo, en cheque, u órdenes de dinero para registrarse. Si eliges por esta vía, favor de incluir su nombre legal, dirección física, número de teléfono, correo electrónico, condado en que está registrado su caso, y el número de case (si es posible). Favor de escribir su cheque u orden de dinero a "Shaul Mediation". El costo es $24.95. La dirección de Shaul Mediation es: 120 North Washington St., Papillion NE 68046. Si usted tiene una tarjeta de crédito/débito y quiere tomar la clase en este momento, dale click al botón que dice "compra aquí". Aviso: si no tienes una cuenta de PayPal, sólo elige otra forma de pago y selecciona "declino " a usar a Paypal, y usa otra tarjeta.